Metso Corporation : Metso to publish the Financial Statements for 2012 on Thursday February 7, 2013

  Metso Corporation : Metso to publish the Financial Statements for 2012 on
                          Thursday February 7, 2013

Metso Corporation's press release on January 23, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. local time

Metso Corporation's Financial Statements for 2012 will be published on
Thursday, February 7, 2013 at about 12:00 noon Finnish time/EET (5:00 a.m.
EST, 10:00 a.m. GMT, 11:00 a.m. CET).

News conferences for media, investors and analysts

Metso will arrange two news conferences, one for the media and another for
investors and analysts, in Helsinki on Thursday 7, 2013. Both events will take
place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland.

A press conference in Finnish for the media will be arranged at 1:30 p.m. -
2.15 p.m.

A news conference in English for investors and analysts will be arranged at:
08:00 EST / New York
13:00 GMT / London
14:00 CET / Paris
15:00 EET / Helsinki

This conference can also be followed through a conference call and live
webcast at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts from 3:00 p.m. onwards. Questions are
accepted during the event via the conference call only.

Due to the live webcast, we kindly ask those attending to be present 5 minutes
prior to the start of the event.

Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes before the
scheduled time at:

  *US: +1 877 491 0064
  *other countries: +4420 7162 0077
  *access code: 927 187

A replay of the call will be available until February 21, 2013 on the
following phone numbers:

  *US: +1 954 334 0342
  *other countries: +44 20 7031 4064
  *access code: 927 187

Audio file (mp3) and a transcript of the event will be made available for
downloading at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts on Monday, February 11, 2013 the
latest.

The presentation material for the event will be accessible after the
publication of financial statements on February 7, 2012 at
www.metso.com/Investors at approximately 12 noon EET.

Welcome.

Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

Metso is a global supplier of technology and services to customers in the
process industries, including mining, construction, pulp and paper, power, and
oil and gas. Our 30,000 professionals based in over 50 countries deliver
sustainability and profitability to customers worldwide. Expect results.

www.metso.com, www.twitter.com/metsogroup

For further information, please contact:

Tanja Mäkinen, Investor Relations Coordinator, tel: +358 20 484 3117

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson
Reuters clients.

The owner of this announcement warrants that:
(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other
applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of
the
information contained therein.

Source: Metso Corporation via Thomson Reuters ONE
HUG#1672407