Metso to publish the Financial Statements for 2012 on Thursday

Metso to publish the Financial Statements for 2012 on Thursday
February 7, 2013 
HELSINKI, FINLAND -- (Marketwire) -- 01/23/13 --  
Metso Corporation's press release on January 23, 2013 at 1:00 p.m.
local time 
Metso Corporation's Financial Statements for 2012 will be published
on Thursday, February 7, 2013 at about 12:00 noon Finnish time/EET
(5:00 a.m. EST, 10:00 a.m. GMT, 11:00 a.m. CET). 
News conferences for media, investors and analysts 
Metso will arrange two news conferences, one for the media and
another for investors and analysts, in Helsinki on Thursday 7, 2013.
Both events will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu
9 A, Helsinki, Finland. 
A press conference in Finnish for the media will be arranged at 1:30
p.m. - 2.15 p.m. 
A news conference in English for investors and analysts will be
arranged
at: 


 
08:00 EST / New York
13:00 GMT / London
14:00 CET / Paris
15:00 EET / Helsinki

 
This conference can also be followed through a conference call and
live webcast at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts from 3:00 p.m. onwards.
Questions are accepted during the event via the conference call only. 
Due to the live webcast, we kindly ask those attending to be present
5 minutes prior to the start of the event. 
Conference call details 
Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes
before the scheduled time at: 


 
  * US: +1 877 491 0064
  * other countries: +44 20 7162 0077
  * access code: 927 187

 
A replay of the call will be available until February 21, 2013 on the
following
phone numbers: 


 
  * US: +1 954 334 0342
  * other countries: +44 20 7031 4064
  * access code: 927 187

 
Audio file (mp3) and a transcript of the event will be made available
for downloading at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts on Monday, February 11,
2013 the latest. 
The presentation material for the event will be accessible after the
publication
of financial statements on February 7, 2012 at
www.metso.com/Investors at approximately 12 noon EET. 
Welcome. 
Metso Corporation 


 
Juha Rouhiainen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

 
Metso is a global supplier of technology and services to customers in
the process industries, including mining, construction, pulp and
paper, power, and oil and gas. Our 30,000 professionals based in over
50 countries deliver sustainability and profitability to customers
worldwide. Expect results. 
www.metso.com, www.twitter.com/metsogroup 
This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of
Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that: 


 
(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and
    other applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and
     originality of the information contained therein.

 
Source: Metso Corporation via Thomson Reuters ONE [HUG#1672407] 
For further information, please contact: 
Tanja Makinen
Investor Relations Coordinator
tel: +358 20 484 3117
 
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.