Breaking News

Tweet TWEET

QIAGEN N.V. to Report Fourth Quarter and Full-Year 2012 Results and Hold Webcast

QIAGEN N.V. to Report Fourth Quarter and Full-Year 2012 Results and Hold
Webcast

VENLO, The Netherlands, Jan. 15, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- QIAGEN N.V.
(Nasdaq:QGEN) (Frankfurt:QIA) today reconfirmed plans to release its report on
results for the fourth quarter and full-year 2012 on Tuesday, January 29, at
22:00 Central European Time (CET) / 16:00 Eastern Time (ET). Also as
previously announced, a webcast is planned for Wednesday, January 30, at 15:30
CET / 9:30 ET.

The webcast is accessible at www.qiagen.com/goto/ConferenceCall. The
corresponding presentation slides will be available for download shortly
before the webcast in the Investor Relations section of QIAGEN's site at
www.qiagen.com/goto/ConferenceCall.

QIAGEN N.V., a Netherlands holding company, is the leading global provider of
Sample & Assay Technologies that are used to transform biological materials
into valuable molecular information. Sample technologies are used to isolate
and process DNA, RNA and proteins from biological samples such as blood or
tissue. Assay technologies are then used to make these isolated biomolecules
visible and ready for interpretation. QIAGEN markets more than 500 products
around the world, selling both consumable kits and automation systems to
customers through four customer classes: Molecular Diagnostics (human
healthcare), Applied Testing (forensics, veterinary testing and food safety),
Pharma (pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies) and Academia (life
sciences research). As of September 30, 2012, QIAGEN employed approximately
4,000 people in over 35 locations worldwide. Further information can be found
at http://www.qiagen.com.

The QIAGEN N.V. logo is available at
http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=3692

CONTACT: IR@qiagen.com

QIAGEN N.V. Logo