Avnet, Inc. Schedules Second Quarter Fiscal Year 2013 Earnings Announcement

  Avnet, Inc. Schedules Second Quarter Fiscal Year 2013 Earnings Announcement

Business Wire

PHOENIX -- January 10, 2013

Avnet, Inc. (NYSE:AVT), a global technology distributor, announced today that
its second quarter fiscal year 2013 earnings announcement is scheduled to be
webcast live via the Internet at www.ir.avnet.com on Thursday, January 24,
2013. Avnet will issue a press release outlining its financial results at
approximately 8:00 a.m. Eastern, followed by an interactive webcast at 2:00
p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain (Arizona time) and 11:00
a.m. Pacific time.

Rick Hamada, Avnet's chief executive officer, Kevin Moriarty, Avnet's new
chief financial officer, and Ray Sadowski, Avnet’s chief administrative
officer, along with other members of Avnet's senior management team, will
comment on the company's results and respond to participants' questions.

Please log on to the webcast at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the
event to register and download any necessary software (RealPlayer or Windows
Media Player). Additional financial information accompanying the webcast will
also be available at www.ir.avnet.com.

About Avnet

Avnet, Inc. (NYSE:AVT), a Fortune 500 Company, is one of the largest
distributors of electronic components, computer products and embedded
technology serving customers globally. Avnet accelerates its partners' success
by connecting the world's leading technology suppliers with a broad base of
customers by providing cost-effective, value-added services and solutions. For
the fiscal year ended June 30, 2012, Avnet generated revenue of $25.7 billion.
For more information, visit www.avnet.com. (AVT_IR)

Visit Avnet's Investor Relations Website at www.ir.avnet.com or contact us at
investorrelations@avnet.com.

Contact:

Avnet, Inc.
Vincent Keenan, 480-643-7053
Vice President, Investor Relations
vincent.keenan@avnet.com