TD Ameritrade to Host Earnings Conference Call

  TD Ameritrade to Host Earnings Conference Call

Business Wire

OMAHA, Neb. -- January 7, 2013

TD Ameritrade Holding Corporation (NYSE: AMTD) will hold its quarterly
conference call to discuss fiscal first quarter results and related matters,
on Tuesday, January 22, 2013 at 8:30 a.m. ET (7:30 a.m. CT).

Participants may listen to the conference call by dialing 877-881-2595. The
Company will also webcast the call through its corporate web site,
www.amtd.com. Participants will be able to access the webcast on the day of
the call from a link on the web site's home page, or from the Events and
Presentations section of the site. A transcript of the webcast will also be
available online beginning Wednesday, January 23, 2013.

As the Company will discuss a number of financial metrics, participants are
encouraged to download the slides associated with the presentation, which the
Company will post to the Events and Presentations section of www.amtd.com at
approximately 7:30 a.m. ET, before the start of the call.

A phone replay of the call will be available by dialing 855-859-2056 and
entering the Conference ID 75110688 beginning at 11:30 a.m. ET (10:30 a.m. CT)
on January 22, 2013. This replay will be available until 11:59 p.m. ET (10:59
p.m. CT) on January 29, 2013. Interested parties may also view an archived
version of the webcast, which will be available on www.amtd.com immediately
following the call.

The Company asks that interested parties visit or subscribe to newsfeeds at
www.amtd.com for the most up-to-date corporate financial information,
presentation announcements, transcripts and archives. You can also follow the
Company on Twitter, @TDAmeritradePR. Web site links, corporate titles and
telephone numbers provided in this release, although correct when published,
may change in the future.

AMTD-G

About TD Ameritrade Holding Corporation

Millions of investors and independent registered investment advisors (RIAs)
have turned to TD Ameritrade's (NYSE: AMTD) technology, people and education
to help make investing and trading easier to understand and do. Online or over
the phone. In a branch or with an independent RIA. First-timer or
sophisticated trader. Our clients want to take control, and we help them
decide how — bringing Wall Street to Main Street for more than 36 years. TD
Ameritrade has time and again been recognized as a leader in investment
services. Please visit TD Ameritrade's newsroom or www.amtd.com, or follow
@TDAmeritradePR for more information.

Brokerage services provided by TDAmeritrade, Inc., member FINRA
(www.FINRA.org) /SIPC (www.SIPC.org) /NFA (www.nfa.futures.org)

Contact:

TD Ameritrade Holding Corporation
For Media:
Kim Hillyer, 402-574-6523
Director, Corporate Communications
Kim.Hillyer@tdameritrade.com
@TDAmeritradePR
or
For Investors:
Jeff Goeser, 402-597-8464
Director, Finance and Investor Relations
Jeffrey.Goeser@tdameritrade.com