ROYAL DUTCH SHELL PLC: Directorate Change

Royal Dutch Shell plc (the "Company") announces that Mr Gerrit Zalm has been
appointed a Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from January 1,
2013. Mr Zalm is the Chairman of the Board of Management of ABN AMRO Bank N.V.,
a position he has held since February 2009. Prior to that Mr Zalm was the
Minister of Finance of the Netherlands from 1994-2002 and from 2003-2007. Mr
Zalm will seek re-appointment by shareholders at the next Annual General
Meeting (AGM), scheduled to be held in May 2013. 
Mr Jeroen van der Veer, a Non-executive Director of the Company since July 2009
and a Member of the Corporate and Social Responsibility Committee, and
previously Chief Executive from October 2004 until July 2009, has elected to
retire from the Board at the close of business of the 2013 AGM. 
"When Jeroen van der Veer steps down in 2013 he will have completed 42 years of
exemplary service to the Company of which 16 years as a director of the
Company, including as the Chief Executive during a difficult period followed by
a transition and successful unification" it was noted by the Chairman Jorma
December 13, 2012 
Media Contacts: 
International, UK +44 20 7934 5550 
The Hague +31 70 377 8750 
Shell Investor Relations: 
The Hague 
Tjerk Huysinga +31 70 377 3996 
North America 
Ken Lawrence: +1 713 241 2069 
-0- Dec/13/2012 08:40 GMT
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.