New Members Appointed to ATRI Research Advisory Committee

          New Members Appointed to ATRI Research Advisory Committee

PR Newswire

ARLINGTON, Va., Nov. 19, 2012

ARLINGTON, Va., Nov. 19, 2012 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The Board of
Directors of the American Transportation Research Institute (ATRI) recently
appointed 17 new members to its Research Advisory Committee (RAC). The RAC is
charged with annually identifying the trucking industry's top research needs.
RAC members represent a diverse group of industry stakeholders including motor
carriers, industry suppliers, academics, government, driver groups and law
enforcement. The new members, along with 16 reappointed members, will serve a
two-year term starting January 2013.


The ATRI Board also appointed Steve L. Niswander, Vice President of Safety,
Policy and Regulatory Relations for Groendyke Transport in Enid, Oklahoma as
Chairman of the Research Advisory Committee. Niswander has been a member of
the RAC since 2009 and he will serve as Chairman of the 2013-2014 RAC. He will
be responsible for leading the group's identification, review and
prioritization of the industry's research agenda.

Newly appointment members of the ATRI Research Advisory Committee:

Duane Acklie                       Chris McLoughlin

Chairman                           Cargo Risk Manager

Crete Carrier Corporation          C.H. Robinson
Kirk Altrichter                    Robert Moseley, Jr.

Vice President, Maintenance        Transportation Attorney

Gordon Trucking, Inc.              Smith Moore Leatherwood
Andrew Boyle                       Scott Mugno

Executive Vice President           Vice President, Safety and Maintenance

Boyle Transportation               FedEx Ground
Michael Conyngham                  Vidya Mysore

Director of Research               Manager, Systems Traffic Modeling

International Brotherhood of       Florida Department of Transportation
John Freeman                       Richard Plewacki

Vice President Sales               Partner

Pilot Travel Centers               Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Arnoff
Matt Hart                          Webb Shaw

Executive Director                 Vice President, Editorial Resources

Illinois Trucking Association      J.J. Keller & Associates
Sanford Hodes                      Frank Southworth

Senior Vice President and          Principal Research Scientist

Deputy General Counsel             Georgia Institute of Technology, School of
                                   Civil and Environmental Engineering
Ryder System, Inc.
Keith Klingenberg                  Keith Tuttle

Senior Vice President, Logistics   President
Practice Group Leader
                                   Motor Carrier Services, Inc.
Wells Fargo Insurance Services USA
Michael Kray

Principal Planner

Atlanta Regional Commission

ATRI is the trucking industry's 501(c)(3) not-for-profit research
organization. It is engaged in critical research relating to freight
transportation's essential role in maintaining a safe, secure and efficient
transportation system.

SOURCE American Transportation Research Institute

Contact: Rebecca Brewster of ATRI, +1-770-432-0628
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.