The Estée Lauder Companies Holds Annual Meeting of Stockholders

  The Estée Lauder Companies Holds Annual Meeting of Stockholders

Business Wire

NEW YORK -- November 09, 2012

The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. (NYSE: EL) held its Annual Meeting of
Stockholders today in New York City. William P. Lauder, Executive Chairman,
chaired the meeting. Fabrizio Freda, President and Chief Executive Officer,
reviewed financial results for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2012 and the
quarter ended September 30, 2012. Mr. Freda also described the Company’s
strategy and progress. Mr. Lauder, Mr. Freda and other officers answered
questions from stockholders. At the meeting, stockholders re-elected Rose
Marie Bravo, Paul J. Fribourg, Mellody Hobson, Irvine O. Hockaday, Jr. and
Barry S. Sternlicht to the Board of Directors. Stockholders also approved the
advisory vote to approve executive compensation, an amendment to the Company’s
Certificate of Incorporation to increase the number of authorized common
shares and ratified the appointment of KPMG LLP as independent auditors for
the current fiscal year.

The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. is one of the world’s leading manufacturers
and marketers of quality skin care, makeup, fragrance and hair care products.
The Company’s products are sold in over 150 countries and territories under
the following brand names: Estée Lauder, Aramis, Clinique, Prescriptives, Lab
Series, Origins, M•A•C, Bobbi Brown, Tommy Hilfiger, Kiton, La Mer, Donna
Karan, Aveda, Jo Malone, Bumble and bumble, Darphin,  Michael Kors, American
Beauty, Flirt!, GoodSkin Labs, Grassroots Research Labs, Tom Ford, Coach,
Ojon, Smashbox, Ermenegildo Zegna, Aerin Beauty and Osiao.

An electronic version of this release can be found at the Company’s website,


The Estée Lauder Companies Inc.
Investor Relations:
Dennis D’Andrea, 212-572-4384
Media Relations:
Alexandra Trower, 212-572-4430
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.