QEP Resources Announces Participation in Upcoming Investor Conferences

  QEP Resources Announces Participation in Upcoming Investor Conferences

Stephens Inc. Fall Investment Conference 2012 Wells Fargo Energy Conference
2012

Business Wire

DENVER -- November 07, 2012

QEP Resources, Inc. (NYSE: QEP, “QEP” or the “Company”) today announced that
members of the Company’s senior management will participate in the upcoming
Stephens Fall Investment Conference on Tuesday, November 13, 2012 at 9:00 am
Eastern Time (7:00 am Mountain Time), the Capital One Southcoast Energy
Conference on Tuesday, December 4, 2012 at 9:20 am Central Time (8:20 am
Mountain Time) and the Wells Fargo Securities 2012 Pipeline, MLP and Energy
Symposium on Wednesday, December 5, 2012 at 11:30 am Eastern Time (9:30 am
Mountain Time). Links to the webcasts and copies of the presentations will be
available at www.qepres.com. Attendees should log in to the webcasts
approximately 15 minutes prior to the presentation’s start time. A replay of
the webcasts will be available for approximately 30 days through a link on the
Company’s website at www.qepres.com.

About QEP Resources

QEP Resources, Inc. (NYSE: QEP) is a leading independent natural gas and crude
oil exploration and production company focused in two major regions: the
Northern Region (primarily in the Rockies and the Williston Basin) and the
Southern Region (primarily Oklahoma, Louisiana, and the Texas Panhandle) of
the United States. QEP Resources also gathers, compresses, treats, processes
and stores natural gas. For more information, visit QEP Resources’ website at:
www.qepres.com.

Contact:

QEP Resources, Inc.
Investors:
Greg Bensen, 303-405-6665
Director, Investor Relations