TD AMERITRADE Confirms Time for Fourth Quarter Earnings Call

  TD AMERITRADE Confirms Time for Fourth Quarter Earnings Call

Call postponed due to Hurricane Sandy to take place on 11.5.12 at 9:30 a.m. ET

Business Wire

OMAHA, Neb. -- November 02, 2012

TD Ameritrade Holding Corporation (NYSE: AMTD) will hold its quarterly
conference call to discuss fiscal fourth quarter results and related matters,
on Monday, Nov. 5, 2012 at 9:30 a.m. ET (8:30 a.m. CT).

Participants may listen to the conference call by dialing 877-881-2595. The
Company will also webcast the call through its corporate web site,
www.amtd.com. Participants will be able to access the webcast on the day of
the call from a link on the web site’s home page, or from the Events and
Presentations section of the site. A transcript of the webcast will also be
available online beginning Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2012.

As the Company will discuss a number of financial metrics, participants are
encouraged to download the slides associated with the presentation, which can
be found on the Events and Presentations page of www.amtd.com.

A phone replay of the call will be available by dialing 855-859-2056 and
entering the Conference ID 14145637 beginning at 12:30 p.m. ET (11:30 a.m. CT)
on Nov. 5, 2012. This replay will be available until 11:59 p.m. ET (10:59 p.m.
CT) on Nov. 12, 2012. Interested parties may also view an archived version of
the webcast, which will be available on www.amtd.com immediately following the
call.

The Company asks that interested parties visit or subscribe to newsfeeds at
www.amtd.com for the most up-to-date corporate financial information,
presentation announcements, transcripts and archives. You can also follow the
Company on Twitter, @TDAmeritradePR. Web site links, corporate titles and
telephone numbers provided in this release, although correct when published,
may change in the future.

AMTD-G

About TD Ameritrade Holding Corporation

Millions of investors and independent registered investment advisors (RIAs)
have turned to TD Ameritrade’s (NYSE: AMTD) technology, people and education
to help make investing and trading easier to understand and do. Online or over
the phone. In a branch or with an independent RIA. First-timer or
sophisticated trader. Our clients want to take control, and we help them
decide how – bringing Wall Street to Main Street for more than 36 years. TD
Ameritrade has time and again been recognized as a leader in investment
services. Please visit TD Ameritrade’s newsroom or www.amtd.com, or follow
@TDAmeritradePR for more information.

Brokerage services provided by TDAmeritrade, Inc., member FINRA
(www.FINRA.org) /SIPC (www.SIPC.org) /NFA (www.nfa.futures.org)

Contact:

TD Ameritrade Holding Corporation
Kim Hillyer, 402-574-6523
Director, Communications
kim.hillyer@tdameritrade.com
@TDAmeritradePR
or
Jeff Goeser, 402-597-8464
Director, Investor Relations and Finance
jeffrey.goeser@tdameritrade.com