AN26: Talisman Energy Inc.: Talisman Energy Third Quarter Results Conference Call

  AN26: Talisman Energy Inc.: Talisman Energy Third Quarter Results Conference
  Call

UK Regulatory Announcement

CALGARY, ALBERTA

            TALISMAN ENERGY THIRD QUARTER RESULTS CONFERENCE CALL

CALGARY, Alberta, October 9, 2012 – Talisman Energy Inc. (TSX:TLM) (NYSE:TLM)
has scheduled a telephone conference call for investors, analysts and media on
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 at 11:00 a.m. MT (1:00 p.m. ET) to discuss
Talisman’s 2012 third quarter results. Participants will include Hal Kvisle,
President and Chief Executive Officer, and members of senior management.
Talisman expects to release its results the morning of October 30 before
markets open.

To participate in the conference call, please contact the Talisman Energy
conference operator at 10:50 a.m. MT (12:50 p.m. ET) 10 minutes prior to the
conference call.

Conference Operator Dial in Numbers:

1-888-231-8191 (North America)

1-647-427-7450 (Toronto & International)

A replay of the conference call will be available at approximately 2:00 p.m.
MT (4:00 p.m. ET) on Tuesday, October 30, 2012 until 9:59 p.m. MT (11:59 p.m.
ET) Tuesday, November 6, 2012. If you wish to access this replay, please call:

1-855-859-2056 (North America) passcode 36398000 or

1-416-849-0833 (Toronto & International) passcode 36398000

Live Internet Audio Broadcast

The conference call will also be broadcast live on the Internet and can be
accessed by going to the Talisman website (www.talisman-energy.com) and
following the links from the home page. Alternatively, you can point your
browser to:
http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=524124&s=1&k=AD21061696021F015220BAF51C9CF7BF.

Talisman Energy Inc. is a global, diversified, upstream oil and gas company,
headquartered in Canada. Talisman’s three main operating areas are North
America, the North Sea and Southeast Asia. The company also has a portfolio of
international exploration opportunities. Talisman is committed to conducting
business safely, in a socially and environmentally responsible manner, and is
included in the Dow Jones Sustainability (North America) Index. Talisman is
listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol TLM.
Please visit our website at www.talisman-energy.com).

For further information, please contact:
Media and General Inquiries:
External Communications
Phoebe Buckland, 403-237-1657 / Fax: 403-237-1210
tlm@talisman-energy.com
or
Shareholder and Investor Inquiries:
Investor Relations
LyleMcLeod, 403-237-1020 / Fax: 403-237-1902
Vice-President
tlm@talisman-energy.com

Contact:

Talisman Energy Inc.
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.