Talisman Energy Third Quarter Results Conference Call

Talisman Energy Third Quarter Results Conference Call 
CALGARY, ALBERTA -- (Marketwire) -- 10/09/12 -- Talisman Energy Inc.
(TSX:TLM) (NYSE:TLM) has scheduled a telephone conference call for
investors, analysts and media on Tuesday, October 30, 2012 at 11:00
a.m. MT (1:00 p.m. ET) to discuss Talisman's 2012 third quarter
results. Participants will include Hal Kvisle, President and Chief
Executive Officer, and members of senior management. Talisman expects
to release its results the morning of October 30 before markets open. 
To participate in the conference call, please contact the Talisman
Energy conference operator at 10:50 a.m. MT (12:50 p.m. ET) 10
minutes prior to the conference call. 


 
Conference Operator Dial in Numbers:                                        
1-888-231-8191 (North America)                                              
1-647-427-7450 (Toronto & International)                                    

 
A replay of the conference call will be available at approximately
2:00 p.m. MT (4:00 p.m. ET) on Tuesday, October 30, 2012 until 9:59
p.m. MT (11:59 p.m. ET) Tuesday, November 6, 2012. If you wish to
access this replay, please call: 


 
1-855-859-2056 (North America) passcode 36398000 or                         
1-416-849-0833 (Toronto & International) passcode 36398000                  

 
0BLive Internet Audio Broadcast 
The conference call will also be broadcast live on the Internet and
can be accessed by going to the Talisman website
(www.talisman-energy.comU) and following the links from the home
page. Alternatively, you can point your browser to: http://event.on24
.com/r.htm?e=524124&s=1&k=AD21061696021F015220BAF51C9CF7BF. 
Talisman Energy Inc. is a global, diversified, upstream oil and gas
company, headquartered in Canada. Talisman's three main operating
areas are North America, the North Sea and Southeast Asia. The
company also has a portfolio of international exploration
opportunities. Talisman is committed to conducting business safely,
in a socially and environmentally responsible manner, and is included
in the Dow Jones Sustainability (North America) Index. Talisman is
listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol
TLM. Please visit our website at www.talisman-energy.com.
Contacts:
Talisman Energy Inc. - Media and General Inquiries
Phoebe Buckland
External Communications
403-237-1657
403-237-1210 (FAX)
tlm@talisman-energy.com 
Talisman Energy Inc. - Shareholder and Investor Inquiries
Lyle McLeod, Vice-President
Investor Relations
403-237-1020
403-237-1902 (FAX)
tlm@talisman-energy.com
www.talisman-energy.com
 
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.