beIN SPORT is First TV Network to Televise Every South American 2014 World Cup Qualifying Game

  beIN SPORT is First TV Network to Televise Every South American 2014 World
  Cup Qualifying Game

                  Coverage Starts This Friday (September 7)

    Previously Only Accessible on Pay-Per-View and Closed Circuit TV, New
            International Sports Network is Showing Each Game Live

Business Wire

MIAMI -- September 06, 2012

beIN SPORT, the new independent 24-hour global network dedicated to live and
exclusive coverage of the world’s best international sports, begins its
complete coverage of the South American World Cup qualifiers this Friday. beIN
SPORT is the first sports network to carry every game of the CONMEBOL
qualifying round and each game will be carried live.

In contrast to previous years, when games of the CONMEBOL World Cup qualifying
tournament could only be seen on pay-per-view or closed-circuit television,
beIN SPORT’s programming is available to millions of subscribers to the
nation’s largest satellite and cable TV distributors – including DIRECTV, DISH
and Comcast, among others.

Coverage of CONMEBOL’s action-packed round kicks off with Colombia vs. Uruguay
on Friday, September 7^th at 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT  on beIN SPORT en
Español, and Ecuador taking on Bolivia at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT  on beIN SPORT.
The next live match of the day showcases soccer legend Lionel Messi as
Argentina shoots it out with Paraguay on beIN SPORT en Español at 7 p.m. ET/4
p.m. PT. The final game of the day pits Peru versus Venezuela at 9 p.m. ET/6
p.m. PT on beIN SPORT en Español.

beIN SPORT will also televise its first U.S. men’s national soccer team
CONCACAF World Cup qualifying game when they play Jamaica at National Stadium
in Kingston, Jamaica. Special coverage starts at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

beIN SPORT again picks up the CONMEBOL action on Tuesday, Sept. 11 with
another full day of back-to-back games featuring Chile vs. Colombia, Uruguay
vs. Ecuador, Paraguay vs. Venezuela, and Peru vs. Argentina. Coverage starts
at 3 p.m. ET/Noon PT.

“Because of our commitment to bringing the best in international sports to our
viewers, these games are now available to millions of passionate fans who
otherwise would not have been able to see them,” said Yousef Al Obaidly,
managing director ofbeIN SPORT. “Our extensive coverage of these exciting
World Cup qualifying matches demonstrates our unique approach that has led to
one of the most successful network launches in recent cable TV history.”

About beIN SPORT

beIN SPORT, the English-language 24/7 international sports network, and beIN
SPORT en Español are  the multi-platform sports destinations that brings to
the passionate fan all the live game action, news and analysis of the top
leagues around the planet, as well as exclusive and never available-before
content. From American, European and Latin American live games to general
sports news and in-depth analysis, beIN SPORT guarantees first row access to
top leagues and major sports properties through TV, on-line and mobile
platforms with games that can’t be seen on any other channel. For more
information, please visit www.beinsport.tv and follow us on Twitter
@beINSport1USA for breaking news and real-time updates.

Contact:

Bob Gold & Associates
Mike Kilroy
p. 310-320-2010
mike@bobgoldpr.com