Verizon Small Business Center Presents Free Webinar on July 19: 'Lessons Learned From Steve Jobs'

   Verizon Small Business Center Presents Free Webinar on July 19: 'Lessons
                           Learned From Steve Jobs'

PR Newswire

NEW YORK, July 18, 2012

NEW YORK, July 18, 2012 /PRNewswire/ --Verizon's small business team will
present another free webinar Thursday (July 19), featuring Guy Kawasaki,
entrepreneur, author, co-founder of Alltop and managing director of Garage
Technology Ventures.

In this one-hour live webinar, Kawasaki will share his recollections of
working with Steve Jobs, the legendary co-founder, chairman and CEO of Apple,
who died last fall. The webinar -- part motivational, part inspirational --
is meant to get small businesses to think outside the box and outside of how
they normally think about the business challenges they face.

Follow @VZSmallBiz on Twitter (or www.twitter.com/VZSmallBiz) for tips and
insights during this live webinar, or search in Twitter for #vzsmb. The free
webinar series presented by Verizon's small business team keeps small
businesses informed to help them gain a competitive edge.

WHAT:    Verizon Small Business Webinar: "Lessons Learned From Steve Jobs"
WHEN:   Thursday, July 19, at 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT / 12 p.m. MT / 11 a.m. PT
WHERE: Online
         Please register at least one  hour before the start of the live free
         webinar to receive an "evite" and call-in information. Please click
         here to register or visit http://bit.ly/Q60nXF.
WHO:  Guy Kawasaki, author, co-founder of Alltopand managing director of
         Garage Technology Ventures.

SOURCE Verizon

Website: http://smallbusiness.verizon.com
Contact: Ellen Yu, Verizon, +1-908-559-2818, ellen.yu@verizon.com
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.