Verizon Small Business Center Presents Free Webinar on June 13 to Help Small Businesses Harness Power of LinkedIn

 Verizon Small Business Center Presents Free Webinar on June 13 to Help Small
                     Businesses Harness Power of LinkedIn

PR Newswire

NEW YORK, June 12, 2012

NEW YORK, June 12, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- The Verizon Small Business Center will
present another free webinar on Wednesday (June 13), featuring Dylan Tweney,
executive editor of VentureBeat, which covers breaking news and provides
in-depth reporting on a range of technology trends -- from social to mobile,
small business to enterprise, clean tech, cloud services, games and more.

During the one-hour live webinar, Tweney will discuss new ways and strategies
to harness the power of LinkedIn, and explain why it may be the best place to
help grow a small business. From 2010 to 2011, LinkedIn's growth rate was
higher than Facebook's and Google's, and last December, LinkedIn was the 36th
most visited website in the world. Follow @VZSmallBiz on Twitter (or
www.twitter.com/VZSmallBiz) for tips and insights during the webinar, or
search in Twitter for #vzsmb. The free webinar series presented by the
Verizon Small Business Center keeps small businesses informed to help them
gain a competitive edge.

WHAT:  Verizon Small Business Webinar: "Unlocking the Power of
                  LinkedIn for Small Business"
WHEN:   Wednesday, June 13, at 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/
                  12 p.m. MT/ 11 a.m. PT
WHERE:   Verizon Small Business Center
                  Please register at least one  hour before the start of the
                  live free webinar to receive an "evite" and call-in
                  information. Please click here to register or visit
                  http://bit.ly/KZWTBK.
WHO: Dylan Tweney, executive editor of VentureBeat 
                  



SOURCE Verizon