Superior Energy Services, Inc. Announces Results of Annual Meeting

      Superior Energy Services, Inc. Announces Results of Annual Meeting  PR Newswire  HOUSTON, May 17, 2012  HOUSTON, May 17, 2012 /PRNewswire/ --Superior Energy Services, Inc. (NYSE: SPN)(the "Company") today announced the results of its 2012 Annual Meeting of Stockholders held on May 16, 2012 in New Orleans, Louisiana.  The stockholders elected Harold J. Bouillion, Enoch L. Dawkins, David D. Dunlap, James M. Funk, Terence E. Hall, Ernest E. "Wyn" Howard, III, Peter D. Kinnear, Michael M. McShane, W. Matt Ralls, and Justin L. Sullivan to serve as directors until the 2013 Annual Meeting of Stockholders. Also, the Company's Board of Directors, at the recommendation of its Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee, approved the election of Mr. Dawkins to serve as lead director of the Board until the next Annual Meeting.  In addition to electing directors, the stockholders approved an advisory vote on executive compensation and ratified the appointment of KPMG LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2012.  Superior Energy Services, Inc. serves the drilling, completion and production-related needs of oil and gas companies worldwide through its brand name drilling products and its integrated completion and well intervention services and tools, supported by an engineering staff who plan and design solutions for customers.  FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: David Dunlap, President and CEO, (281) 999-0047; Robert Taylor, CFO or Greg Rosenstein, EVP, (504) 587-7374  SOURCE Superior Energy Services, Inc.  
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.