Affymax Announces Upcoming Webcasts and Conference Participation

  Affymax Announces Upcoming Webcasts and Conference Participation

Deutsche Bank 37th Annual Health Care Conference Bank of America Merrill Lynch
2012 Health Care Conference

Business Wire

PALO ALTO, Calif. -- May 04, 2012

Affymax, Inc. (Nasdaq:AFFY) today announced the company's participation in the
following investor conferences during the month of May.

  *Deutsche Bank 37^th Annual Health Care Conference
    Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    10:40 a.m. Eastern Time (7:40 a.m. Pacific Time)

  *Bank of America Merrill Lynch 2012 Health Care Conference
    Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    1:40 p.m. Eastern Time (10:40 a.m. Pacific Time)

A live webcast of the presentations will be available on the investors section
of the Company's website at http://www.investors.affymax.com/events.cfm. A
replay will also be available for 30 days following the presentations.

About Affymax, Inc.

Affymax, Inc. is a biopharmaceutical company based in Palo Alto, California.
Affymax's mission is to discover, develop and deliver innovative therapies
that improve the lives of patients with kidney disease and other serious and
often life-threatening illnesses.

The company's first marketed product, OMONTYS^® (peginesatide) Injection, was
approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in March 2012. For
additional information, please visit www.affymax.com.

Contact:

Corporate Contact:
Affymax, Inc.
Alexandra Santos, 650-812-8961
Associate Director, Corporate Communications
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.