Tempo Participacoes Announces Increase of 34% in EBITDA and of

25% in Net Revenue for the 1Q08 
SAO PAULO, Brazil, May 16 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Tempo Participacoes
S.A. (Bovespa: TEMP3; Reuters: TEMP3.SA; Bloomberg: TEMP3 BZ), a leading
provider of healthcare administration services, dental benefit plans and
specialized assistance services, announces today its results for the first
quarter of 2008. The operating and financial information contained herein,
except where otherwise indicated, is presented in Brazilian Reais and in
accordance with Brazilian Stock Exchange Commission. 
Highlights 
ACQUISITION - Tempo announces today the acquisition of Fleming, a dental
plan company with over 35 thousand beneficiaries. 
JOINT-VENTURE - TEMPO announced May 12, 2008, a Joint-Venture agreement
with Assist-Card, the largest travel assistance company in the world, to
operate travel assistance services for corporate clients and affinity channels
in Brazil. 
REVENUES - Net revenues increased 25% in the 1st quarter of 2008 in
comparison to the same period of 2007 reaching R$ 160,1MM. 
ACQUISITION APPROVAL - Tempo announced the acquisition approval of
OdontoEmpresa by the Brazilian National Healthcare Agency (ANS) which enables
Tempo to consolidate its results from May on. 
EBITDA - EBITDA totaled R$ 13.4 million in the first quarter of 2008, 34%
up on same period in 2007. EBITDA margin widened by 0.6 p.p. as a result of
expenses dilution generated by economies of scale and synergies from
acquisitions. 


    1Q08 Conference Call
    English
    Date: May 16, 2008
    Time: 10:00 a.m. (Brazil)
    9:00 a.m. (US ET)
    Phone: +1 (973) 935-8893
    Code: 46176119
    Portuguese
    Date: May 16, 2008
    Time: 12:00 p.m. (Brazil)
    11:00 a.m. (US ET)
    Phone: +55 (11) 2188-0188
    Code: Tempo




SOURCE  Tempo Participacoes S.A. 
CONTACT:
IR Contacts, +55(11)4208-8069, ri@tempopar.com.br
-0- May/16/2008 10:34 GMT